About The Wandering Mother & Co.

Hey there!Connect with me - Mirror app

My name is Manny and I’m a mum of two living in London. I started off this blog as a journal for days out with my son and reviewing local events. Since then the blog has blossomed into something more than just a days out diary. Now, I write about our days out, our travels, product reviews, cooking/baking, hair, beauty, and local events.

About me: My star sign is Leo.
I like quiet time and morning coffees. I dislike feeling rushed and London commuting.
My favourite colours are pink and yellow.

I’ve been trying to embrace my new found waves. Since starting my Curly Girl Method hair journey in Nov/Dec 2018, my hair has transformed from type 1a straight hair with kinks to type 2A wavy hair. You will find a lot of posts on my hair journey on this blog plus product reviews on CG-friendly haircare products.

Meet my family…

DADDY P

Star sign Taurus.
Likes playing on his tablet.
Dislikes lots of noise and messy rooms.
His favourite colour is blue.

LITTLE MAN KB

Star sign Leo.
Likes dinosaurs and chicken nuggets.
Dislikes doing anything to his hair.
His favourite colour is blue.

LITTLE MISS AMS

Star sign Taurus.
Likes Barbie, unicorns and anything pink and/or sparkly.
Dislikes having her hair detangled.
Her favourite colour is pink with sparkles.

What we get up to…

When we’re not busy exploring, we’re busy being a chaotic little family. Any special adventures we go on are recorded in this blog. This includes reviews on our family days out, special local events, product reviews of things I’ve tried and loved, and basically anything else that intrigues me or that I’ve had an opportunity to review which fits in well with my blog. Ciao! x

The Greenwich Mummy Blog - Disneyland Paris 2019 Review

The Wandering Mother | UK Family Travel and Lifestyle Blogger

If you’d like to know a little bit more about my blogging story check out this page